Reiki in Japanese

I read a most interesting article on the history of the word Reiki  a few months ago. Rather than repeating everything said there I would encourage you to follow the link and read the article for yourself.

Evolution of word Reiki in Japanese

 

We are perhaps most familiar with the first and second images shown here, and I have actually seen debate over which is more correctly used!

Personally, I am drawn to the first image as you can see from the logo I use for my healing practice and for this page.

I think what this shows most importantly though is that it doesn’t really matter which ideogram is used, as long as the intention is present.

 

Reiki Blog Project – K is for Kanji

1 Comment

Filed under Reiki Blog Project 2012

One response to “Reiki in Japanese

  1. Pingback: PathB4U

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

