Journey work and Reiki

I mentioned briefly in Are you walking your soul path about doing guided meditations and journey work as part of my personal healing practice, but what do I mean?

Suspension of Disbelief

Suspend your disbelief (Photo credit: ecstaticist)

Guided meditation work and journeying are very similar. Both ask that you suspend disbelief and venture into the corners of your mind and imagination. In guided meditations though, you are given instructions on where to go. Journey work entails finding your own way to where you need to go.

Mind you, even with the guided meditations if we both go to a meadow filled with wild flowers your meadow is not going to be exactly like mine. Yours might have a few trees scattered round, mine might have a small pond in the center.

It’s all in your head!

Well, yes. That doesn’t make the messages any less important.

If you saw the final Harry Potter movie, you may recall a scene Harry is speaking to Albus Dumbledore, and he asks Dumbledore if what he is experiencing is real or all in his head.

Of course it is happening inside your head, Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?

 

What do you see?

Most of the time, flashes of light, sometimes glimpses of colour. Usually though I don’t see anything at all. And the harder I try to force images to come, the more difficult it gets. What works best for me is to not try to see images, and just trust the knowing in my mind of what is there. What I get is a very strong sense of being which I just know.Sometimes it is accomplanied by smells or sounds, or words spoken silently in my heart.

How does this help in healing work?

When I am doing energy healing work for others, information provided can help me to discover where healing is needed and what the best way will be to provide that healing.

For some that may mean using Reiki alone. Others may have stagnated energies which need to be removed, or cords of attachment which need removed, or possibly they may have experienced Power Loss or Soul Loss at some point in their life. Shamanic healing work combined with Reiki can help to remove blocked energy and bring back lost power.

All of the work done in shamanic healing is done through journeying.

As a shamanic healer, I will travel into the Otherworlds to help retrieve your lost power or your lost soul piece. I will then bring it back and by working with you, help you to integrate that piece back into your self.

I will help you to discover where cords attach you to events from your past which are keeping you from achieving full physical, emotional, or spiritual healing in your life. I will then aid you in releasing those cords.

Do you have questions about shamanic healing? Could it be right for you?

I’d be happy to talk to you about it.

I provide a mobile Reiki service in SE London and Bromley, and can do distance healing work with prior arrangements.

Feel free to contact me with any questions.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Healing Practice, Shamanic Healing

3 responses to “Journey work and Reiki

  1. Meditation and journeying are both great ways to be, and also to sort out some of those things that need attention. I’ve found over the years that they give me a space that helps me think and feel nurtured. A bit of ‘me’ & recharge time.

  2. Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I
    think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

    • nanlt

      Thanks – I’ll take a look and get it sorted. But not tonight, ’tis after 11p and I’m going to bed very soon.

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

