Breaking Down the Reiki Principles: Do Not Worry

The concepts of Mikao Usui

The concepts of Mikao Usui (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Just for Today, I will not Worry.

 

Worry comes from living in the future and the past, while ignoring the present.

The second Reiki Principle is our reminder that we need to live always in the present moment. Learn from the past, plan for the future, live in the present.

As I have shown in the previous entry, we are not told we must remain in this state at all times.

We do not need to worry about not worrying tomorrow. We do not need to concern ourselves over having worried about the past yesterday. We can only live each moment as it comes to us.

I Will Not Worry is a sentence that brings out a lot of protestation when people hear it. “But I have so much to be worried about!” I can hear someone yelling even now. “I might lose my job. I have bills to pay. If I don’t worry about it, no one else will.” I know the words because I have used them myself.

This is a difficult principle for me because I find it very easy to worry, and my mind creates things to worry about from thin air.

My goal then, today, is to not worry today.

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Reiki, Reiki Training

4 responses to “Breaking Down the Reiki Principles: Do Not Worry

  1. Pingback: Breaking Down the Reiki Principles: Be Grateful | The Healing Room

  2. Pingback: Breaking Down the Reiki Principles – Work Hard | The Healing Room

  3. Pingback: Breaking Down the Reiki Principles: Be Kind to Others | The Healing Room

  4. Pingback: The Reiki Principles as I Understand Them | The Healing Room

I enjoy reading your responses, so please let me know what you think.

